About Us

Halton Court Services provide court services with offences related to the Provincial Offences Act. This act applies to all provincial statutes, as well as municipal bylaws and some minor federal contraventions, and it governs how charges are processed and prosecuted.

Location and hours of operation

Our provincial offences court and administrative office is located at 4085 Palladium Way in Burlington. Our administration services are available Monday to Friday, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Units

Learn more about the three units that are provided by Halton Court Services, including:

  • Administration/Court Support
  • Prosecution
  • Collections

2022 holiday schedule

Halton Court Services are closed during statutory holidays each year. In 2022, we are closed:

  • Monday, Jan. 3 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, Feb. 23 - Family Day
  • Friday, April 15 - Good Friday
  • Monday, April 18 - Easter Monday
  • Monday, May 23 - Victoria Day
  • Friday, July 1 - Canada Day
  • Monday, Aug. 1 - Civic Holiday
  • Monday, Sept. 5 - Labour Day
  • Friday, Sept. 30 – National Day for Truth and Reconciliation
  • Monday, Oct. 10 - Thanksgiving
  • Friday, Nov. 11 - Remembrance Day
  • Monday, Dec. 26 - Christmas
  • Tuesday, Dec. 27 - Boxing Day

From Dec. 26, 2022 to Jan. 2, 2023, no court hearings are scheduled and justices of the peace are not available to enforcement agencies or to review applications from the public.

Common legal terms

View a listing of common Provincial Offences Act terms to help you understand legal rights and responsibilities within the provincial offences system.

Contact

In-person

Online

Telephone

  • Telephone inquiries or payments are available at 905-637-1274, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday to Friday.